How to delete a team name

If you've got a team option set up for your event, chances are you'll hear from someone who accidentally made a typo in the team name during registration and needs to a) switch to the correct team and b) make sure nobody signs up for that incorrect team. 

Fortunately, once all the team members have left a particular team name (ie that team name is empty) one of our handy dandy sweepers will make that empty team name disappear with a daily process that happens behind the scenes. So all you need to do to get rid of an unwanted team name is to make sure no one is assigned to that team. Need to switch someone to another team? Easy peasy. 

How to assign an athlete to a different team

  • From your dashboard, click the red participant details link to the right of your event name
  • Search for the athlete who needs to switch over
  • Double click on the athlete's name to open the registration editor
  • Click the Event Info tab
  • Next to Team choose an existing team from the drop down menu or click the add new link to add a new team. Like so:
Change_Team_Name

  • Save, and you're all set

Once that old team is empty, our sweepers will sweep it right on out to the trash bin within the next 30-60 minutes or so.