What is Rapid Registration and how do I use it?

Rapid Registration takes the already fantastic registration process and reduces it down to the bare essentials. With Rapid Registration, the sign up flow looks like this:

  1. Select a class and sign the event waiver
  2. Add your personal information
  3. Fill out billing information (skip this step if the registration is $0)
  4. Confirm registration, and that's it!

See? Quick and easy! 

Steps that can be skipped during Rapid Registration include:

  • Merchandise upsells (optional)
  • The review page (always skipped)
  • Mail in registration (always skipped - if you've enabled this option during regular registration it won't appear when Rapid Registration is enabled)

The Rapid Registration mode is ideal for expos, event-day registrations or any other time you just want folks to be able to sign up quickly. 

To make your life even easier, you can schedule rapid registration in advance. If you know today that you'll be at an expo next week at a certain time, and you don't want to have to worry about remembering to enable Rapid Registration, just set it today! 

Here's how to enable rapid registration

  1. Start by logging in to your dashboard
  2. Click the red change link next to the name of your event
  3. Scroll to the Rapid Registration section at the bottom of the page
  4. Click the red Yes! link next to "Would you like to set up Rapid Registration mode?"
  5. Schedule the time you'd like Rapid Registration to start 
  6. Set the end date and time (optional)
  7. If you'd like to include merchandise upsells, check the box next to "Include Merchandise Page during Rapid Registration"
  8. Click Save

Congrats! Rapid Registration is now scheduled! 

Here's what that looks like:

1 (2)

Rapid_Reg_w_Merch


How to delete a scheduled Rapid Registration period

  1. Start by logging in to your dashboard
  2. Click the red change link next to the name of your event
  3. Scroll to the Rapid Registration section at the bottom of the page
  4. Click the red delete link next to the scheduled date and time
  5. Click Ok on the pop up confirmation, and you're all set!

Like so:

3

small


Some other things to keep in mind

  • Enabling Rapid Registration will not override your existing registration class settings. If your classes are currently closed, enabling Rapid Registration will not re-open them
  • Rapid Registration will be the only registration mode in place for all classes in your event during the time period you schedule
  • You can schedule just one Rapid Registration period at a time
  • The time zone set in Rapid Registration is the local time you set up in your company info
  • If you have mail-in registrations enabled at the event level, they will not be an option during Rapid Registration
  • Once the Rapid Registration time frame you set expires, registration will automaticlaly revert to the normal format with no additional work on your part. Woohoo!
  • If you accidentally set Rapid Registration to begin before right now, we'll just set it to right now for you
  • Sign ups using Rapid Registration are displayed just the same as regular registrations in your Participant Details